Login    Register

Intro-BobW

Mission Statement, Member Intro's, Help Topics
  • Author
Intro-BobW

Unread postby BobW » Mon Mar 09, 2015 11:04 pm

Hey!

Appreciate being allowed to join the site. Ken (tireater) gave me heads up about your existence and the acronym fits my status to a "T".

The only other person I recognized while lurking is Brick, but it's been a few years. Met him for a short rainy ride from Jonas Ridge to TN where we visited while a friend of mine bought a new CanAm Spyder.

Anyway, I've been riding anything on two wheels for about 50 years both on and off road and enjoy everything from day trips to exploring the lower 48 as well. I sold my RT this Fall and decided to "Buy American" while doing new bike research and picked up a Victory Cross Roads. It's a really fun motorcycle and I managed to get in a quick 6000 mile run through the Ozarks, Smokys and to Northern NY and then back home through the Berkshires before Winter got serious. Surprisingly comfy out of the box for my old broken hide too ( The calcium growth trying to redefine my spine has me on a quest for the "perfect" mount the last few years).

That said, waiting to see how the new BMW RS looks and a few other current offerings, I tried a "low" GSw but we just didn't bond even with multiple test rides up the BRP. Loved the performance, but....

Thanks again and hope to catch a few rides!

Cheers

BobW

Re: Intro-BobW

Unread postby Bob » Tue Mar 10, 2015 8:13 am

Hi Bob and welcome to the group! <welc>

We often congregate close to your place for many rides (Halfway Hardware) so you have no excuses! <muaha>

Hope to see you on a ride soon.

Is that pic Kansas?
Bob
Bob
Site Admin

NAME: Bob Beale
Bike(s): 2023 R1250RT
GPS: Garmin Zumo XT
Bike-to-bike comm.: Sena 30K & SR10

Unread postby BobW » Tue Mar 10, 2015 11:42 am